NURSERY INSPIRATION

With a bun in the oven Tim and I have lots to think about!  Well, Tim is probably leaving most of the design ideas to me since I am the creative thinker.   Lately I’ve been thinking about nurseries.  Don’t know if it’s a boy or a girl yet so thought I’d put together some ideas for layouts and colors.  I don’t like tacky themed rooms if you know what I mean (barbie doll pink is not my fav)!  I love subtle colors and chic simplicity.  Check out a few of my favorites below!  Let me know what you think.  Remember I’m new to all of this! 🙂

*Gray and yellow are always a good combo.

*White furniture for the nursery brightens up the room.

*Who doesn’t want an elephant chair? How cute!

Image: Pinterest

*lime green and easter egg blue are not my favorite color choices

*but the white frames on the wall with newborn pictures would be great!

*I also like the layout if you had to design a small room.

*Remember I said I don’t like Barbie pink?  Well, I really don’t!

*This Milano Red from Benjamin Moore is great.

*Wall photos also a plus! Great border too.

*Not sure if I want a chandelier in the nursery.  Believe me, I’m not that fancy.

*My favorite part of this nursery is the white furniture and curtains.

*Any suggestions on where to buy affordable furniture?

Image: Pinterest

*Not a nursery, but I really love the light blue and navy blue combo.

*The checkered rug is hip too.

Here’s a good start to get my creative juices going.  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Hope everyone is having a great weekend!

xo

3 thoughts on “NURSERY INSPIRATION

  1. When buying furniture, or a crib, you may want to look into buying a convertible crib. They convert into full size beds which can save you money in the long run.

  2. Instead of pictures of the baby- why not colorful pictures of you and Tim- I think your baby would enjoy seeing your faces 🙂

Leave a Reply

