CRAVINGS LATELY

Tim’s plate of chili cheese hotdog goodness. I’m confused…who’s pregnant?  lol

Here is my boring plate of self-control.  One hotdog minus the onions.

Lemon Cupcakes

When I first found out I was pregnant boy did the cravings kick in a little more.  Cupcakes were on my mind 24/7 and I had to make  a few (48 total) :/

Well, I don’t regret it! They were so delicious. I ate one morning, lunch, and two for dinner and I wasn’t alone.  Tim helped me gobble them up and even took some to work for his buddies.  Thank God! Because I was popping them in my mouth like popcorn.  Ughh, so hard to resist.

Thankfully I do crave some healthy foods like strawberries.  Tim’s mom, Sharon, took me to the Strawberry Farm in Ventura where we got to taste varieties of them.  I had no idea there were so many!  Half of them are in my freezer for smoothies and the rest are ready to eat.  I have them with fiber cereal and cottage cheese.

Breakfast Omelet Muffins

I wanted to try something different for our morning breakfast.  And since I am addicted to pinterest, I’ve been pinning lots of recipes to my Yummy In My Tummy board.  That’s where I got my lemon cupcakes recipe too.  So far so good! These egg muffins were so easy to make and you can add whatever you want.  Half were pork sausage and peppers and bacon cheddar cheese in  the rest.

 Our gummi bear is enjoying all this goodness in my belly!

2 thoughts on “CRAVINGS LATELY

  1. Yes, those strawberries look delicious. I’ve been going through them like nothing! Tell Tim to watch his diet, Pablo gained a lot of weight during my first pregnancy. He had sympathy morning sickness too! That part was kinda funny, lol!

Leave a Reply

