Food Diaries

I’m not going to lie, eating healthy has been a pain in the ass for me and I do have my moments where I get really frustrated or annoyed with vegetables. ” Sorry broccoli, I just don’t like you right now and your little friends either.”  If I’m going to look like Humpty Dumpty for 9 months I’m going to enjoy it…occasionally ;).

Sprinkles has been one of my FAVORITE places to buy cupcakes, but since they are located in Bum Fucked Egypt Beverly Hills, I decided to try a new place right around the corner. ” Velvet Cupcakes, I Love you.   You are just as delicious as those expensive Sprinkles cupcakes.”  I was even nice enough to buy Tim a Mocha Toffee Crunch.  Needless to say, I ended up eating almost half of his and of course, all of my Red Velvet.

I’m a huge fan of cheese and when I found out I couldn’t have soft cheeses during pregnancy I flipped!  What the hell?  I get really fat, but can’t eat what I really love!  Damn you soft cheese and your growing disease-causing organisms! I am always in the mood for something extra cheesy so I made macaroni cheddar cheese cups.  You can find the recipe here.  Let me know what you think.  I’m going to use more cheese next time…just saying.

Just another craving out of the thousand others I have….Wendy’s Frosty and Fries.  YUM!!

The BEST hamburger I have ever tasted in Los Angeles! The Truffle Burger at Umami.  and I won’t dare leave out the fries and the condiments that come with it.  Tim and I always order our fav 3…garlic aioli, jalapeno ranch, and Umami’s homemade ketchup.  God Bless!  I’m drooling just thinking about it.   If you think you’ve tried a better burger in LA, please share!

Sunday morning at Bob’s Big Boy.  Tim drinks his coffee while patiently waiting for his EXTREME SUPREME breakfast.

TAH DAH!!! 

4 thoughts on “Food Diaries

  1. Those cupcakes look great! I remember when we went to Sprinkles 🙂
    I’m impressed with your macaroni cheese cups!

  2. Thank you! Those cups were pretty yummy. They are opening a Sprinkles ice cream shop next door to the cupcakes. We are going again when you come visit. This time it will be early and not cold! 😀

  3. Just FYI: soft cheeses are fine as long as the milk is pasteurized. I wouldn’t eat bleu cheese or anything since it does contain mold, but that’s just me. I am 9 weeks along and my doc said pasteurized any dairy is just fine…Just read the labels 🙂

Leave a Reply

