22 Weeks!

How far along:  22 Weeks

Total weight gain/loss: 9 lbs the past five weeks/ Total: 17 lbs

Exercise: Cardio, weights, biking, swimming, yoga, and kettle bell exercises

Maternity clothes:  Absolutely! Leggings and dresses from Gap

Sleep:  I try to sleep on my left side, but I continue to toss and turn throughout the night.  Liam kicks me if I am on my back.

Best moment this week:  I finally felt Liam kick! 🙂 and Besides my visit back home to see the family, I am so happy to be in our new condo! More space and a nursery for Liam.

Tim’s best moment this week:  “Confirming the fact that I have a healthy wife and son.”

Have you told family and friends:  At this point, YES!

Miss Anything:  My existing wardrobe!  I’m very limited at this point.  I also miss wine and I desperately crave margaritas.  Never have before, but for some reason these are on my mind.

Movement:  I felt the first flutter on my flight to Texas! It was quick, but I was really happy to know Liam was moving in my belly!!  He now kicks every so often.  (check out some of the movement on our 2nd ultrasound)

Food cravings: Fruit Juice, chocolate, peanut butter jelly sandwiches, and watermelon

Anything making you queasy or sick: Roast beef

Have you started to show yet: definitely

Belly Button in or out? still in

Happy or Moody most of the time:  A combination of both.  Moody- I can’t stand traffic on my way to work in the morning and afternoon.  Music that is played over and over on the radio drives me crazy.  When I am home on the couch…I am REALLY happy. 🙂

Looking forward to:  The baby shower in July!  Also, booking our wedding location next week!

Difficulties: I have HORRIBLE back pain, especially on my left side.  Holding my pee in when I sneeze is NOT easy!!!

Fact: Liam is a whopping weight of 1 pound and the size of a papaya!  Eyebrows and eyelids are well developed.  He can now hear the sound of my voice, my heart beating, and whoosh-whoosh of my blood circulating through my body.

Leave a Reply

