24 Weeks!

How far along:  24 Weeks

Total weight gain/loss: ugh, don’t want to get on the scale just yet.  I’ll update you on the next post. 🙂

Exercise: Cardio, weights, kettle bell exercises

Maternity clothes:  Motherhood and Gap maternity.  Leggings and tank tops are the most comfortable for me.

Sleep:  I am now sleeping with the body pillow!  It does piss me off sometimes, because when I want to turn, I have to move the entire pillow to the other side, which is difficult doing under the covers.

Best moment this week:  We finally booked our wedding location in COSTA RICA!!  YAY!!

Tim’s best moment this week: “Besides working a lot, enjoying pool time and drinks while away from home.”

Miss Anything:  I miss Tim!  He left for work on June 15 and won’t be back until July 3rd.  Our condo is toooo quiet without him. 😦

Movement: Liam has earned his black belt in Karate.  Two days ago I ate BBQ sauce for the first time during the pregnancy and he went kung fu on me.  Apparently he get’s way too excited with Cattlemen’s BBQ sauce.

Food cravings: Watermelon, sandwiches, banana strawberry smoothies, and arugula chicken salads with pine nuts and cranberries.

Anything making you queasy or sick: anything made in a crockpot.  It stinks up the entire place!

Have you started to show yet: I can barely see my feet! :/  By the time I am done drowning  myself in coconut oil, I look like a greased pig.  Oink oink baby…welcome to pregnancy world.

Belly Button in or out? In

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Ughh mostly moody!  People drive me crazy when they are too slow.  I just want to stay home, relax and not deal with anyone.

Looking forward to:  Definitely the baby shower, and also my friends and family flying in from Texas in mid July.

Difficulties: Holding my pee in is STILL NOT easy!!  Back pain is the same…unfortunately.  And going to the gym now is a bit difficult, especially after stuffing myself in workout clothes and passing all those athletic bodies.  The other day I saw myself in the mirror while working out, and  damn!  I look like a stuffed turkey….No joke.  My stomach stretched double time these past few weeks.  Just like dough for an extra large pizza!  Arggggg!

Fact: Liam is almost a foot long!  Has a full set of eyelashes and eyebrows and a good sprinkling of hair on his head.  No hair color yet..just white for now.

4 thoughts on “24 Weeks!

  1. Looking fabulous mommy-to-be!

    The part you mentioned about it being difficult to turn at night because you have to adjust the pillow really hit home! When I was pregnant I used jersey sheets in the winter and they really clung to the pillow so it made it that much more difficult to turn over, not fun! Hang in there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

