34 Weeks!

The size of a cantalope…just like mommy’s ankles!!!

How far along:  34 Weeks

Total weight gain/loss: A whopping 33 lbs! That’s almost 35, which WAS my limit. :/

Exercise: Prenatal yoga when I am not working or right before work, which is around 6am.  I can’t sleep so might as well do something active.  I also take the stairs instead of the elevator.

Maternity clothes: Ok, #1…  Why are my MATERNITY jeans not fitting me anymore????!!!  WTF?!  They are tight and uncomfortable.  The stretchy maternity yoga pants are great though.  Those are the ones I look forward to putting on when I get home from work.  Target and Motherhood maternity clothes are more affordable.

Sleep:  Nooooope!  I am lucky if I go through a night without having to wake up 2-3 times to pee or to eat Tim’s Lucky Charm cereal at 3:30am.  :/  Sorry honey, Liam reeealllyy wanted those Lucky Charm’s!  My healthy Total cereal does not compare to the tasty marshmallows in the Charm box.  🙂

It is also difficult to turn in bed.  The body pillow has helped a bunch.  Liam also likes to do cartwheels and jumping jacks around 6:30am.  So I basically forgot what sleeping in was like.  And I know once Liam is born,  it’s not getting any better! Yay! :/

Best moment this week:  A prenatal massage and a visit to my chiropractor.  Holy crap prenatal massages feel A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!  I highly recommend them.  I get them twice a month and feel golden after each session.  Believe me,  I fell asleep on the table.  That’s how good it was.

Tim’s best moment this week:  “Getting through another work week and getting booked for another show after Liam’s arrival.  Keeping busy people!”

Miss Anything:  My normal walk for crying out loud!  When they say you are waddling like a duck, that means you are waddling like a damn duck.  I can’t help it.

Movement: This baby does not fit anymore!  He moves everyday and punches/kicks me several times in a row.  I can finally see my stomach move up and down.  It’s cute and weird all at the same time.

Food cravings: I now eat 2 watermelons a week!!  I LOVE cold watermelon.  Lucky Charm cereal, fruit juice, Menchies yogurt, and turkey avocado wraps.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Yeah, traffic on the 405 and slow drivers.   Also the extreme heat in the valley.

Have you started to show yet:  Pffff!  Please!  

Belly Button in or out? Still in. 

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Tired and out of breath.

Looking forward to: Getting the nursery done!  Painting is still in progress and furniture still needs to be ordered!  I also can’t wait for my maternity leave.  Lot’s to look forward to.

Difficulties:  Sleep, swollen feet-face-& arms, breathing, walking like a human being, keeping my hands off the pastries, and getting into Tim’s lifted 4×4 truck.  I’m going to need a step stool pretty soon.

One thought on “34 Weeks!

Leave a Reply

