38 Weeks!

Alright party people!!  38 weeks!! Holy smokes, time is going by really slow at this point and I am feeling really miserable.  This is probably going to be my last post with Liam in my belly so wish me luck!!

WHOOOOOO HOOOOOOO!! 

How far along:  38 Weeks

Total weight gain/loss: Tooooo much!

Exercise: At this point….only prenatal yoga.  Don’t want to do much anymore.

Maternity clothes:  yep, that’s it.  Leggings are really comfortable for me.

Sleep:  Not good at all!  I am up between 3am-5am just waiting for the sun to come up.  Sometimes I fall back to sleep for a couple more hours, but it’s not comfortable.  I also get up about 3-5 times to pee.  This big baby is pushing on my bladder and it is not fun.  When I can’t fall back to sleep I watch the news and drink a cup of coffee.  Later, during the day , I take a 2 hour nap.

Best moment this week:  Our maternity photoshoot with an amazing photographer (pics coming soon!) The nursery is finally done and all of Liam’s clothes are washed!!!  Tim’s mom also surprised me with another baby shower with her close friends.  Visits to my chiropractor are always the best.

Tim’s best moment this week:  “Finally finished shooting Hell’s Kitchen.  Now I have some time off to help Corina with baby stuff- choosing a pediatrician, building furniture for the nursery, and  watching football!”  😉

Miss Anything:  My energy!  Can’t do much anymore.  and putting on my shoes without having to sit down.

Movement: Everyday!  I think he is really anxious to come out already.

Food cravings: Cold watermelon, burger and fries, chocolate, grapes, and peaches.

Anything making you queasy or sick:  This month has been MISERABLE!

Have you started to show yet:  HUGE!

Belly Button in or out? In 

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Annoyed- can’t breathe, can’t fit into any of my clothes, and swollen. 

Looking forward to: The Big Day!  Looks like Liam is coming sooner than later. At my last visit to the doc Liam was measuring 38 weeks when I was only 36 weeks.

Difficulties:  My hands/fingers hurt in the morning, Sleeping, breathing, walking for long periods of time, swollen feet-legs-arms-face.

Fact:  I am due at any moment so this may be my last post with Liam in my belly!

2 thoughts on “38 Weeks!

Leave a Reply

