Pancake Dippers

Don’t you mamas love Pinterest?  I love the inspiration you can get from all the photos and especially those recipes.  The problem is,  I bet most you have, is that I never go back and actually make them.  So lately, I’ve been cleaning up my boards and organizing them in a way that makes it look more appealing.  Doing that was also a great reminder of all my pins.   So much pinning, I forgot what I had.

So this past Sunday I tried Pancake Dippers.  There’s a little surprise in the…. BACON!!  I didn’t have a cute miniature mason jar to put the syrup in, so I drizzled it on top. Same difference.  Annnd note to self… next time I need to use the ketchup bottle to squeeze out the batter.  Since I didn’t have one, I scooped it out and put it in a large zip lock, but I cut the hole too big.  Wow, mess everywhere! lol

My Review:  The ketchup bottle would have been less messy and I think I’ll  use maple bacon for the next batch. YUM!

Husband’s Review:  “MORE BACON!” (next time I won’t cut them in half)
IMG_9390

One thought on “Pancake Dippers

Leave a Reply

