Someone is Turning 1 Soon!

October 11th is right around the corner!! I can’t believe Liam is turning 1 soon.  You know what that means?  It’s time to PARTAY!  With all the crazy awesome birthday party themes out there, It’s so difficult to choose JUST one!   Only one? Ugh!

I know, I know, he’s turning one and he will never remember it…Wah Wah.  Well, guess what?  I’m his mama so I get to do whatever I want. 🙂  Now, first things first,  I have to figure out what theme  to get the ball rolling on the party planning.   The other day my little bookworm and I had a visit to Barnes & Noble.  I can’t tell you how much this little boy loves books!  Every night he falls asleep to  “On the Night You Were Born.”  Best book so far!  He also loves his hardcover color, number, and shape books.  The collection is slowly growing and I can’t wait to start working on a little reading area for the munchkin.

IMG_9338

Anyways, back to the PARTAY  theme.  We came across a book while we were there and that’s when I decided….

IMG_9415

“The Tickle Monster”  is going to be the theme for his 1 year birthday party!  Such a cute book and who doesn’t love these silly monsters?

Let the party planning begin!

IMG_0533

Leave a Reply

