DIY Bride and Groom Signs

I came across this awesome sign on Etsy, illustrated by Katie Daisy, owner of The Wheatfield.  She makes some really beautiful watercolor paintings.  This particular one was part of my inspiration for our Costa Rica wedding.  I just love the watery hues and the summer beachy vibe you get from it.  I ordered this print and made it the center of attention on my guest table.  It was lovely!

SEA

Then I thought how cool would it be if I had her make the Bride and Groom signs just like this?  Well, I emailed her and a few days later she responded.  She was just too busy to fit it in her schedule.  I was soooo bummed!!  Anywoo, the artist in me came out and got creative.  I painted my own signs in the beachy hues I love.  What do ya think??

IMG_8577

IMG_8580

TA DAA!!

IMG_8592

Leave a Reply

