Lemon for the Belly!

For all you lemon lovers out there, holy moly this dessert is delish!  I tried another recipe from my pinterest “Sweet Tooth” board.  I thought this one would be great since my husband is all about lemon.  He loves the taste so much so I added the lemon zest and topped it off with the blackberries. Plus, It doesn’t even call for oil…even better!

Another great thing about this recipe is that it’s soooo easy to make.   I’m not a fan of recipes that call for ingredients I can’t pronounce.  I’m not that advanced yet! Ha! Plus, with a 10 month old, I need something quick!

Light Lemon CakeRecipe from:  Home Grown Beets

Ingredients:

1 Package Lemon Cake Mix ( I used Duncan Hines, Moist Deluxe Lemon Supreme)

1 Package Instant Lemon Pudding Mix

1 3/4 Cup Water

3 Egg Whites

3/4 Cup Milk

1/2 tsp Lemon Extract

1 Package Instant Vanilla Pudding Mix

1 Carton (8 oz.) Frozen Whipped Topping

Combine first 4 ingredients. Beat on low speed for 1 minute. Pour into 9 x 13 x 2 in. baking pan coated with non-stick cooking spray. Bake 23-28 minutes at 350 degrees. Cool.

In mixing bowl, combine milk, extract and vanilla pudding mix. Beat on low for 2 minutes. Fold in whipped topping. Spread over cake and refrigerate.

I added the lemon zest and blackberries once served.

ENJOY!

2 thoughts on “Lemon for the Belly!

  1. I cannot wait to try this!!! I agree, I like the simple recipes, especially ones that you can find the ingredients mostly around your house vs spending a fortune gathering special ingredients. Looks soooo tasty!

Leave a Reply

