New Home New Adventures

I can’t believe I’m already 26 weeks pregnant.  What a stressful fews months it’s been!  I’ve been slacking on posts and I feel terrible that I’m not up-to-date with Jace’s progress and my belly posts either.  Not that I’m not excited (does this count as a double negative?), but with an almost 2 year old toddler, my hands are pretty full right now.  There is so much going on besides trying to look for a home to rent.  Yeah, surprise.  There goes our plan with staying another year in our condo and saving up to buy a home.  Our landlord wants to sell this place so we have to move out pronto. Since Tim is working in Greenland I don’t get to talk to him on a daily basis.  He’s been hard at work in the mountains shooting a really cool show for the Animal Planet.  Liam and I miss him so much.  I hope he never leaves for this long again! Ha!

So in the meantime….

I’ve been house hunting solo!  What a challenging and stressful job it is not having your significant other here to help make this decision.  Driving around LA in this heat with a toddler throwing tantrums is not fun either.  Poor little guy, I don’t blame him, but I was determined to find a place quick, so I did whatever it took.  After days of nonstop cold calling realtors and landlords and checking listings by the minute, I can finally breathe.  I found our home!  I am so thankful for the few genuine friends Tim and I have who reached out and helped me.  What a difference it makes when you know that people actually care.

Now, the to-do list continues.  It’s time to hire a maid, a carpet cleaning service, movers and most importantly, it’s time to physically move shit!  Don’t worry I won’t pick up a box just yet.  I’ll leave that to the muscle man coming home soon.  And of course the movers.  In between taking care of Liam, I’ve  started packing boxes and getting things in order here.  So much more to do.

One word… EXHAUSTED.

 

My little man at our new home today.  He was all smiles running around in the back yard.  Someone is really happy right now!

LJ

Leave a Reply

