Mini Donut Lover- Pumpkin Flavor

 

Lately one of my favorite desserts to make are the mini donuts.  The bite size treat is just enough to satisfy your sweet tooth.  Although I must say that being 38 weeks pregnant, it’s not easy eating just one or two.  Fall season is here and as I mentioned before, I love the holidays and especially holiday baking!  So to start the season right, Liam and I whipped up a batch of pumpkin flavored donuts to start off his birthday week.  Because what is fall without pumpkin anything?

Liam’s birthday is actually on October 11 so I am going back a few weeks.  With birthday party planning, pumpkin carving parties, and halloween, I haven’t had a chance to catch up with some of my posts.  I’ll be sharing more of our October festivities this week!

Back to our mini donut baking … one of my favorite moments is having Liam in the kitchen stirring and pouring ingredients into the bowl (with the help from mommy of course.)  We sort of bathed in flour, but that was part of the fun.  He loves helping in the kitchen!  Sometimes I’ll even let him lick the spatula.  His face?  Priceless!  Remember I only share recipes that I believe are delicious and easy.  Hope you enjoy your mini pumpkin spice donuts!

Toddler Baking

 

IMG_8439

IMG_8453

 

PUMPKIN SPICE MINI DONUT RECIPE

DONUTS

1 3/4 Cups of flour

1 1/2 Teaspoons baking powder

1/2 Teaspoon salt

1 Teaspoon cinnamon

1/2 Teaspoon nutmeg

1/2 Teaspoon allspice

1/8 Teaspoon of ground cloves

1/3 Cup of vegetable oil

1/2 Cup brown sugar

1 egg

1 1/2 Teaspoons fo vanilla extract

3/4 Cups of canned pumpkin

1/2 Cup of milk

DONUT COATING

1/4 Cup of melted butter (not too hot)

1/2 Cup of sugar

1-2 Teaspoons of cinnamon

recipe from:

garnish with lemon

 

Leave a Reply

