PAINTING PUMPKINS

Some of our pumpkins somewhat lasted until the beginning of December.  The smaller ones always do, at least.  It had been since Halloween that those pumpkins were just sitting out front on our steps.  We decided to keep the holiday spirit going with Thanksgiving, but now that we were already decorating the house with elves and antlers, it was time to throw them out.  I was about to toss the pumpkins until I came up with a great idea.  When I say great, I mean GREAT!  What a fun way to entertain toddlers- paint and pumpkins.  So I grabbed a piece of fabric from my party kit and laid it out in the backyard.  I brought out all the washable paints and cheap paintbrushes. While Jace was enjoying the sunshine, Liam was showing his true artistry.  I will continue to do this every year, but probably a little earlier to showcase his colorful pumpkins.  So fun!

PAINTING-PUMPKINS

IMG_0743

PAINTING-PUMPKINS

PAINTING PUMPKINS

IMG_0731

IMG_0721

PAINTING PUMPKINS

Leave a Reply

