LIAM TURNS 2- VINTAGE CAR PARTY

Birthday: October 11th 

Party: October 26, 2014

I finally put all the photos together from Liam’s 2nd birthday party!! A year later, thank you very much.  Since I didn’t have a chance to share his party last year, I figured now is a great time since October is right around the corner.  Liam has been obsessed with cars so I decided to plan and style a vintage car party for him.  This was so much fun yet tiring, especially because I was 37 weeks pregnant with Jace.  Thank goodness I managed to stay on my two feet the entire time.  We had a great turn out from all of our wonderful friends and family.  I can’t thank them enough for being a part of Liam’s special day.  Everyone enjoyed sliders, mini hotdogs, kettle chips, and “Motor Oil” for their beverage.  We did in fact have beer for the adults, root beer on ice, and a few Izze sparkling drinks as well.  To snack on I had “Nuts and Bolts” “Cones” and of course the usual, veggies and dip.  And don’t get me started on the dessert table.  Let’s put it this way, nothing was left-over besides a few spare tires.  Check out the pics below and let me know what you think!

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

1904051_10205346262844035_6586333695358107765_n

P1010077

I’m originally from Texas.  When I registered my car in California, I decided to keep my plates.  I thought they would come in handy someday.  Well, this was the perfect time to use them.  Also, I found this really cool vintage gas pump at Home Goods.  But unfortunately,  it was in Liam’s bedroom and I completely forgot to bring it out the day of the party. So bummed! (insert pregnancy brain here).  It would’ve been the perfect addition to our dessert table.  Any ways, I added a pic below so you have an idea of what to look for… if you ever decide to throw a vintage car party too. 😉

P1010086

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

“The Concession Stand”  

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY


IMG_4321

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

Condiments Stop Light (ketchup, mustard, and relish)

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

Our awesome car photo booth! I drew the car free hand on cardboard and attached the wheel and rearview mirrors.  Then I painted it with extra paint we had left over in our garage.  I bought a few dowels and glued signs that I printed out at our local Kinkos.  Route 101– Freeway in Los Angeles and Speed Limit 2 for Liam’s bday year.  And of course a Stop Sign.  I added the PRTAY on the license plate later on.

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

Don’t fear the beard.  Tim grew it out just for Halloween.  It made his Viking costume even more legit.

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

 The only time drinking and driving is legal behind the wheel.  Ha! Even the adults enjoyed the photo booth.

VINTAGE-CAR-PARTY

Leave a Reply

